Friday, May 31, 2024
Fidelity to the Sacred Heart, Marriage, and Family

Column for the 2024 June issue of Catholic San Francisco magazine

Friday, May 17, 2024
California’s Eucharistic pilgrimage route aiming for ‘epic’ launch

Before the Sacramento portion, the pilgrimage will kick off in San Francisco with a May 19 bilingual Pentecost Sunday Mass at the Cathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption celebrated… Read More

Thursday, March 28, 2024
A sign of contradiction

Archbishop Cordileone’s column for the 2024 Lent/Easter issue of Catholic San Francisco magazine.

Wednesday, March 06, 2024
Modern Martyrs of Communism

Archbishop Cordileone’s column originally ran online in First Things.

Thursday, February 15, 2024
“Love your neighbor as yourself.” Matthew 22:39 (Leer en español)

As Catholics, we use our gifts and talents to serve and demonstrate our love for our neighbors. Indeed, instead of asking who our neighbors are, Catholics ask, “Is there anyone… Read More

Thursday, January 25, 2024
Catholic education is a spiritual work of mercy

Archbishop Cordileone’s column for the 2024 Catholic Schools Week issue of Catholic San Francisco magazine.

Thursday, December 21, 2023
Tu luz debe brillar

Esta Navidad, los animo a reclamar a Cristo como el centro de su vida. Para que la paz exista en nuestro mundo, el Príncipe de Paz debe reinar primero en… Read More

Thursday, December 21, 2023
Your Light must shine

Archbishop Cordileone’s 2024 Christmas column for Catholic San Francisco magazine.

Wednesday, November 15, 2023
Centrality of the Eucharist

Archbishop Cordileone’s column for the October/November issue of Catholic San Francisco magazine.

Thursday, August 31, 2023
The Holy Eucharist: Source and Summit of Catholic Education

Archbishop Cordileone’s column for the 2024 September issue of Catholic San Francisco

Thursday, June 15, 2023
The Crisis of Fatherhood

Archbishop Cordileone’s column for the 2024 June issue of Catholic San Francisco magazine

Thursday, June 01, 2023
California Catholics Under Attack

Clips of Archbishop Cordileone’s Wall Street Journal piece from June 2, 2023